will not work unless you have location on all the time. That's invading my privacy.
Developer reply
Hello! The app requires location services to be on while you are using the app, to ensure the you stay checked into the event when navigating between other apps while on site, such as sending a text or taking a phone call. As long as you are clicking "Logout" and signing out of the application, your geolocation is disabled."