best
best
Developer reply
Thanks!
You deserve no star. Uninstalling.. Update after developer's reply: No, my paid IAPs are not available. There is no practical use without satellite imagery or at least basic topographical map layer. All of these layers were available previously as a paid app. The app developers became greedy and instead of adding new features for IAP purchase revenue, they decided to milk their existing app users. Google needs to STOP 🛑 this kind of robbery. Reaction 2 response: Ok, refund.
1 people found this helpful
Developer reply
Update: we offered you refund, gave you a promo code, and got no reply after that. The app has satellite tiles from different providers now and more features are coming in the next update. If you have any questions or need further assistance please reply to our last email. All details had been explained in the email.
app will no longer allow me to use the terrain mode and give a satellite view wich now makes the app useless to me.
Developer reply
Could you please contact support@vistechprojects.com with more details about the issue so we can address it. Thank you!
Hi All, we just tried to use the GLRM RTK Receiver general-laser.at/en/glrm-en for enhanced GPS accuracy in the Planimeter app and it worked out well. The position is determined with one centimeter precision, what is amazing. For that the so called location mocking feature of Android must be used. The guide for that workflow can be found on the General Laser homepage under the Resources section. I’m curious what applications and use cases can profit from that.
I've had this app installed and subscribed to since 2017, paying for a lifetime subscription back then. I've rarely used it in the past year. But now, when I want to use it again, I have to resubscribe, and the price is quite expensive
Developer reply
Thanks for your feedback. As a long-time user, you should still have access to nearly all the features you had before. However, due to changes in map sources, we had to transition to a subscription model. If you're having issues with the app or feature access, please contact us at support@vistechprojects.com — we’ll be happy to assist you.
totally sucks
Developer reply
Could you please be more specific with your suggestions, so we can improve your experience? Or contact support@vistechprojects.com if you need any help with the app.
I'm sure this is a good app I just don't do anything that i need thank you for refunding me for my accidental subscription
Developer reply
Thank you for your feedback but It's a misleading statement. The app works exactly as described: lets you do simple and accurate measurements for free, and lets you unlock all the advanced features and maps when subscribed. Please contact support@vistechprojects.com if you need further assistance with your order. Thank you!
This app used to be awesome. I even went ahead and paid for all the features. Now they want us to subscribe? No thank you. This app is 100% not worth $5 a month.
Developer reply
Thank you for your feedback. The app still doing what it has been doing before - accurate measurements on maps. If you purchased the app before please contact support@vistechprojects.com, you should have access to most of the features of the app. On the price, google how much satellite data costs.
Bought this app years ago. Now, as usual, the greed comes, gotta recharge people for a garbage app, that now is no different than every other mapping app on the play store. What made this app differentwas the property lines. This is a joke now. How are you supposed to map out properly without PROPERTY LINES. The new MAP is garbage, give us (RE) PAYING CUSTOMERS our lot lines back, please, or atleast give us the option between the old style and the new one. Thanks Greg
2 people found this helpful
Developer reply
Please contact support@vistechprojects.com with more details about what property lines you are talking about and hear from us about the maps and updates. There is no greed, otherwise, you wouldn't be able to use the app for $2 for years (some users over 10 years), just necessary steps to keep the app on the market.
Gave this a 4 star a year or so ago as I had paid for the full access and it worked great. Had a few months of not needing it, started it up again and now I have re purchase to get anything. Yeah nah I'm good
2 people found this helpful
Developer reply
Thank you so much for your interest in our app and for your detailed feedback with suggestions on improvements! Yes, we are working on a better version and hope to present it soon. Thank you for your support! UPD: please contact support@vistechprojects.com with your issue, we will help.
From 150 saved reviews since 19 Jul 2018, all countries.
Share of the 65 negative reviews that mention it
“Recently, it auto updated, killing the app I owned and replacing it with a subscription app.”
“It wont open up after the new update”
“Very difficult to navigate with no tutorial.”
“IOS version is a million times better, the UI is clunky, limited functionality, but the worst part is the cost to purchase the app then further costs to unlo…”
“It wont open up after the new update”
Share of the 77 positive reviews that mention it
“Performed a few simple task.”
“Love it so accurate and works great all the time.”
“Initial experience is fair and encouraging.”
A drop after an update usually means the update broke something.